Film Noir Photoshoot!

ArseniaAimeeShootB&W

On Christmas Eve, I stopped in to see my amazing friend and genius hairdresser Arsenia Barias at her salon, Altagracia Unisex. I decided I wanted to try something new for the upcoming year and after watching the film for “Water For Elephants” (one of my favorite books of all time), I was very inspired by Reese Witherspoon’s 1920’s/1930’s chic bob!

2051249579973739810n3SwzNFcThe Inspiration: Reese Witherspoon and Robert Pattinson in a still from “Water for Elephants”. She looked so beautiful throughout the entire picture!

When we were all done, my friend Aimee Becker came over to my apartment to snap some photos. I thought I would do a film noir look as the black and white medium added an extra touch of vintage glamour. I had a great time playing model to such a talented photographer! What do y’all think? Take a looksie 🙂

New Pics 063bw

XMASBW

New Pics 012bwFor these photos, I pulled out my grandmothers vintage drop-waist chiffon crepe dress with rhinestone embellishments, my 1940’s fox fur stole (thrifted), vintage satin gloves and a pair or art deco style jeweled earrings from Banana Republic that I purchased on sale a few years ago! 

New Pics 0142bw

New Pics 0252BW

New Pics 0132bw

New Pics 0262BW

SaraMunch1BWMe and my beloved cat, Munchie. Ain’t she a beauty? 😉

New Pics 048bwSpecial thanks to Arsenia and Aimee for putting this whole thing together!

You girls rock 😀

Until next time, Dolls!

XOXO

7 thoughts on “Film Noir Photoshoot!

Leave a comment