Happy New Year, Dolls!

 

newyears3

 

Well, it is officially New Years Eve, it also happens to be my 31st birthday today! I’m not sure how it happened but alas, here we are! lol

2012 was quite a year. It wasn’t always great, but there were certainly some moments that I know I will remember fondly. For starters, this was the year I started blogging and as a result, I met some wonderfully like-minded people who were kind enough to welcome me into the blogging/vintage world with open arms.  I can’t tell you how appreciative I am and how lucky I feel to know them.

As the countdown to 2013 begins tonight, I will be looking towards the future with genuine hope, optimism and anticipation. I know it is traditional to make resolutions but I don’t think writing a laundry list of things we want to change about ourselves will necessarily make a genuine difference in our life’s endeavors. If I’ve learned anything this year, it’s that change can only come from within and when we are truly ready for it.  It’s important for all of us to set goals for ourselves and push ourselves to reach our fullest potentials, but changes must occur on our own terms, not because we feel pressured by a particular date on the calendar.  So, let us look back on all of the knowledge we acquired in the past 365 days and let’s allow it to help us propel forward in the new year! 

I wish you all a very happy, healthy and prosperous New Year!

Cheers!

Check out these great vintage photographs of New Years Past 😉

Soldier's and Showgirls on New Years

vintage_new_year

So Long At The Fair

vintage-new-year-e1325146711709

Women Sitting on Bar with Bartender

vintage_new_years_eve_ball_drop

477b23039cf75167e1fbe7bad40dbec5431381

528402_426733060726120_258688328_n

happynew-year

tumblr_mepqr7CcV11qevfk2o1_500

tumblr_lx1ki5Hcsk1qbkmx9o1_500

 

4180791821_752c0e7fe1_o

 

Until next time, Dolls!

XOXO

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year, Dolls!

  1. Happiest birthday wishes, dear gal! Here’s to the hope that every last thing you wish for – and more – comes true in the year ahead, that the good moments always outweigh and overshadow the bad, that you have oodles of fun and adventure, and that life is as sweet as the icing on your birthday cake to you each day.

    ♥ Jessica

Leave a comment