Happy Birthday Elvis: The King’s 78th!

ElvisBday

Today Mr. Elvis Presley would have been 78 years old! Hard to believe considering he, much like Marilyn Monroe, never seemed to waver in popularity. I’d dare say he is the most celebrated American Musician of the 20th century, and rightfully so.Β 

To celebrate this, the day of his birth, I thought I’d post a few of my favorite shots of him in uniform. Let’s be honest ladies, who doesn’t love a man in uniform? Am I right? πŸ˜‰

In addition to being a revolutionary musician, he was quite easy on the eyes! With those high cheek bones and those full juicy lips, it’s no surprise he became THE male sex symbol for an entire generation! So please, feast your eyes and enjoy! You’re welcome πŸ™‚

36457-1959-5b71c

3g7a24

_44047039_51240077

pce50

11army1

S

Elvis_Presley(2D)_t607

11bild15

image

military5

tumblr_m9meyao2PN1qzdzbuo1_500

tumblr_mdrukfGaVG1qejps3o1_500

Happy Birthday, Gorgeous! We love and miss you!

Until next time, Dolls!

XOXO

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Elvis: The King’s 78th!

  1. Ahhh, such a treat to see just before bed! No wonder TCM was playing his movies all day; my Mom and I watched “Love Me Tender”, which was his first movie role (1956) and only “real” acting film. I never really entirely watched any other of his movies because they were all almost a little too cheeky, and almost like one long music video. My Mom said that she thought his manager at that time just kind of pigeonholed him, and never really allowed him to break into acting as well. And if you watch LMT, you could see he wasn’t a half bad actor, especially considering it was his first film!

    And thank you for that grade A man meat πŸ˜‰

    -Holly

Leave a comment