Wellness Update

tumblr_llxil5NbOi1qdhkwko1_500

 

It feels like it’s been ages since I’ve sat down to write anything for the blog, but in reality it has been around 4 months. So much has gone on in that seemingly endless stretch of time that it is hard to put it into words, I’m just thankful to still be here. 

At this point, half the battle is over…and I am happy to say that I  am winning the war. While the treatments have been extremely difficult, they have paid off in a big way. My cancer has been practically annihilated after 7 rounds of assorted chemotherapy and this Tuesday I am finally going in for surgery, a “Radical Resection of the Right Tibia”, to be exact.

This year has been the longest and hardest of my life thus far but in a way, this illness was one of the best things to ever happen to me. I have learned a lot from this experience and I anticipate I will learn even more before I reach the end of it. Somehow this tiny malignant mass has managed to alter my perceptions in ways I could never begin to fathom. I feel a sense of clarity unlike any I’ve ever had before. I am starting to really understand just how fragile life is and what is truly important within it. I am so grateful to the powers that be for giving me a second chance and I will not squander a moment of it. 

I want to thank everyone for the well-wishes and prayers. They are and were much appreciated. Looking forward to making a full and complete recovery 🙂

6 thoughts on “Wellness Update

  1. You are brave, you are spiritual, you are a beautiful soul. Stay strong. God loves you and will heal your wounds. You have much to do in this life. I admire your strength and character. xoxo
    Nora

  2. Sarita, estamos tan felice de sentirte tan positiva, luchadora y con muchos deseos de ganar esta batalla….We are so happy to know how you are a fighter, with a good attitude and willing to win this battle and the war!!!
    Our thoughts will be with you this coming Tuesday!
    te queremos mucho, love youuuuuuuuuuu
    Dino y Cielo

  3. good news Sara, it’s almost over and I can only imagine how much different
    the experience makes you, would love to see you this summer out and about, much love for the
    next couple months of treatment xxx

  4. Continue to conquer and inspire Sarah. You can and will get through this and I can’t wait till you have reached a full recovery so you can start a new beginning of adventure that you can document here. You are always in my thoughts! XOXO

Leave a Reply

