An Old School Girl in a Digital World…

vintage_business_switchboard_operator_occupation_poster-r956c4dd222ac421d83b1ca4a08b85668_ai6b5_400

Sooooo….I somehow managed to erase a very important web address last month that was linked to all of my blog posts and photos which is irretrievable, rendering them invisible to search engines. Whoopsie daisy! Apparently technology is not my strong suit, lol.

You know, we all make mistakes. Sometimes they are fixable and sometimes they aren’t, but the process is always a learning experience. While I erased valuable information by accident, it has allowed me to take a step back and re-evaluate things. I am not going to let one mistake break me, I just need to regroup and rebuild. I may be down, but I’m definitely not out. I plan to simply pick myself up and carry on. This is a life lesson we can all benefit from and I am looking forward to shaking it off and getting back in the game. 

Thank you to all of my readers and supporters. While blogging is a fun hobby for me, it’s nice to know that others appreciate it and are having as much fun reading it as I enjoy writing it. 

XOXO

DD

3 thoughts on “An Old School Girl in a Digital World…

  1. I know feeling!

    I wanted to ask you if you can post something about hair-do’s and their respective dress styles for the 20’s through 40’s. To me the eyebrows were such a huge thing, especially bc you can look at a photo and know right off that it is a true throwback by looking at the eyes.

    That’s my request for my Vintage Diva!

    Thanks ❤

    • So true, eyebrow shape and size can be a dead giveaway in assessing the era of a particular style.! I would love to post about this Arsi, thanks for the wonderful suggestion. Time to put my thinking cap on 🙂

Leave a Reply

