Drugstore Delight of the Month: Wet N Wild’s Mega Last Matte Lipstick #967 Dollhouse Pink

Hey Dolls, I know it’s been a while since I posted a DDOTM feature ( I think I skipped a month!) so I will try to make this one as swell as possible 😉

I recently discovered a new shade of Wet n Wild’s Mega Last lipstick that really took me by surprise. While I have been a fan of this product for some time and have recommended it to y’all in previous postings ( i.e. Orange Pinup Lipstick), this colour is seriously impressive. For a cheapie lipstick, the colour intensity rivaled that of a high-end product. The consistency was wonderfully opaque and shockingly full-bodied and bold.  And the shade itself? This is a pink that one would encounter in Barbie’s dreamhouse! It’s the quintessential girly girl shade of bright pink. It’s very clear with blue undertones. 

Were you a fan of Nicki Minaj’s Pink Friday lipstick by MAC but were unable to score a tube before it sold out? This shade is the identical twin sister of the original, without the limited edition status or the $14.50 price tag. 

I purchased this lipstick at my local Rite Aid for the amazingly low price of $1.99! They are often on sale as well for a promotion of buy one get one 50% off! Check out this and all of the other shades Wet n Wild has to offer at a drugstore near you 🙂

Until next time, Dolls!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

