My First Professional Vintage Photoshoot!

Last month, I had my very first official photoshoot with a professional photographer! My lovely friend and fabulous hairdresser Arsenia called me and told me she was looking to do a 1930′s style shoot for her book and I jumped at the chance to work with her! She created these gorgeous vintage finger waves to accent my own 1930’s lace dress. I finished off the ensemble by adding my vintage Salvatore Ferragamo t-strap shoes and some art deco rhinestone jewelry.

Angelo, the photographer we worked with, made me feel super comfortable which was great because I was super nervous to work with a pro (my usual photographers are either my mama or a tripod, lol!) He was so sweet and with all of our combined visions we created some pretty nice photos.  I had so much fun that day, I can’t wait to work with them again! 

Arsenia making some last minute adjustments to the hairdo! 

Arsenia did an AMAZING job on my makeup. I felt like I had peacock eyes! She is so awesome!

I used my own Photoplay Magazine from 1926 as a prop 

Posing in front of an old firehouse in the L.E.S.

Down under the Williamsburg Bridge

Aresnia adding a lace kerchief for an alternate look

Angelo thought it would be cool to take some photos of me with my trusty bike! 

Like my vintage 1930’s dress? It’s available for sale in my Etsy Shop!

Want to schedule an appointment to get your own vintage inspired hairstyle?

Head to Altagracia Unisex in the L.E.S. and ask for Arsenia 😉

Until next time, Dolls!

XOXO

6 thoughts on “My First Professional Vintage Photoshoot!

  1. Sara,

    It was a treat to meet and work with you! You have a wonderful blog. Keep up the great work! I hope we can work together again. In a day or so, Arsenia will have a disc of the retouched images. I’ll also include a disc for you. Just contact her and arrange a pickup.

    Angelo

Leave a Reply

