L’Ensemble Du Jour: Gingham Gal

Nothing says Summer like a red & white gingham day dress. While trying to keep cool in last weeks grueling heatwave, this lightweight cotton frock was truly a life saver!

I scored this amazing 1950’s dress at a flea market for just $5.00! I absolutely love the details of the piece! From the embroidered flowers along the bodice, to the contrasting gingham piping along the peter pan collar! I also love that you have the option to tie a bow at the neckline, creating a small keyhole (but it was WAY too hot to be buttoned up to my neck that day, LOL).

I decided to pair my dress with my favorite pair of 1950’s cat eye sunglasses. These are made of lucite and are decorated in enamel flowers and rhinestones. I acquired these babies many moons ago on Ebay while I was still an undergrad! They are one of my most prized vintage possessions.

Lastly, I just picked up this brown wicker purse from the 1960’s at a flea market last weekend for $2.00!!!! One of my greatest finds to date for sure! 

Peek-a-boo!

The fit on this dress is truly fantastic! It’s always a great feeling to find a piece that you can just slip into without needing alterations!

My little carved flower earrings are vintage as well, a steal at $1.00 🙂

Until next time, Dolls! 

XOXO

One thought on “L’Ensemble Du Jour: Gingham Gal

  1. Pingback: 10 Feminine ’50s Clothing Trends for Women Today « Sammy Davis Vintage

Leave a Reply

