L’Ensemble Du Jour: Heatwave!

Summer is officially here, and mother nature has certainly made that clear today! With temperatures suddenly soaring into the upper 90’s, she has decided to get straight to the point with a record-breaking heatwave. While New York City is sweltering in this unprecedented weather change, I tried my best to keep my cool while still looking hot 😉

I tried to wear as little clothing as possible today without looking tarty and decided to don a light cotton sundress. One should always have an arsenal of cotton sundresses in their summer repertoire as they are easy and appropriate for just about anything. Moreover, they allow for your skin to breathe!

I threw on a pair of coordinated flip-flops, a pair of small earrings, grabbed my wicker handbag and was ready to brave the intense hotness looming outside my door! 

Please remember to wear sunblock and drink plenty of water today, my beauties! It’s a scorcher out there! Welcome to summer time in NYC!

I love this Betsey Johnson dress! I picked it up at a fleamarket a few months back for just $8.00! The colours are divine and the beautiful rose print adds to its charm.

My little red and white polka dot wayfarer sunglasses were also a fleamarket find at just $2.00!

It’s too gosh darn hot to wear much makeup today! I just dusted a pinch of blush on the apples of my cheeks and swiped on some ruby-red lipstick for a punch of color. When the temperatures rise, try to keep your makeup as minimal and simple as possible!

My saving grace! Turquoise Havaianas Slim Flip Flops. These are a major summer staple.

My DIY pedicure is Sally Hansen Insta-Dry Fast Dry Nail Colour in Fast Fuchsia. 

Vintage 1950’s white wicker handbag w/ Lucite Handles:

Fleamarket Find $5.00

Last but not least, my little petit point rose button earrings were also a fleamarket find for just .50 cents! Too cute!

Until next time, Dolls! Here’s a little mood music for ya 😉

2 thoughts on “L’Ensemble Du Jour: Heatwave!

Leave a Reply

