Prada Minimal Baroque Sunglasses…or are they?

While thrifting earlier this week, a pair of sunglasses managed to catch my eye from clear across the shop. They were big, bright and bold as well as somewhat familiar looking. That was when I spun through my fashion memory bank and realized that they bore a striking resemblance to Prada’s Minimal Baroque Sunglasses! I loved the curve of these shades and the black and white combo feels so fresh and summery. After trying them on in a nearby mirror, I knew I had to have them. The $8.95 price tag made this designer inspired find all the more sweet!

Today I wore these bad-boys with a vintage gingham plaid dress (thrifted), my favorite patent leather Clarks sandals and my vintage white wicker handbag. Topped of with vintage milk-glass screwbacks and a rhinestone cat brooch, the ensemble was complete! Looking forward to wearing these all season long!

XOXO

The real-deal!Prada Ad campaign Spring/Summer 2012Beautiful illustration By Marcella Gutierrez

As shown on the runway at Fashion Week

4 thoughts on “Prada Minimal Baroque Sunglasses…or are they?

Leave a Reply

