Inside Generation Style: IFB Fashion Show!

Wednesday night I was invited to the “Inside Generation Style” fashion show at the Metropolitan pavilion!

The event was sponsored by IFB (Independent Fashion Bloggers) and Intel. What made the show unique was that instead of professional models, the show featured fashion bloggers strutting their stuff down the runway!

I liked that they chose different types of real gals to model for this function, including plus-size. The clothes were all from Norma Kamali’s Kamali Kulture collection with handbags by Orla Kiely and jewelry by Baublebar. The hair was done by Arrojo Studio, which made me smile because I used to love watching Mr. Arrojo himself when he was on TLC’s “What Not To Wear”!

I have to admit, I felt a bit intimidated as I did not know anyone at the event and I went solo, but I met some very nice people and had a great time!

Looking forward to attending more of IFB’s future events 🙂

What I wore: Red dress by Zara (Thrifted). 
Leopard Flats By Aerosoles. 
Patent leather handbag: Vintage (Fleamarket Find $9.00!). 
Black lace gloves:Vintage. 
Leopard Beret: Vintage (Thrifted for $13.00!)
Weiss Rhinestone Earrings: Vintage

I forgot to mention this coat my mom bought for me from Goodwill in my last post! Mint condition 1950’s cashmere and fur coat, thrifted for $39.99! AMAZING! Thank you, mama! You’re the best!

Saw this ad in the Subway station on my way Uptown. People have been telling me I look like this girl. I think its just the bangs! lol

Pre-show. All the seats were already taken, but everyone was getting their free drinks at the bar! 

Intel set up these little cafe tables featuring their newest laptop, The Ultrabook. Very sleek and modern! I’m still sad I didn’t win one in the raffle as I type this post on my 9-year-old desktop computer! lol

The coolest girl ever! Candice of Delapen.wordpress.com. She was super down to earth and knew the ins and outs of the fashion world. Blogger, Stylist, Publicist, she does it all…and with style!

Christina Topacio of Profreshstyle.com, the first model to hit the runway, moments before emerging from backstage. I loved this ensemble! 

Blogger Christine Bibbo of NYCPretty.com. Great 40’s style T-Strap heels!

Blogger Eileen Dautruche of MissWhoEverYouAre.com. A vision in white!

Blogger Jessie Artigue of StyleandPepperBlog.com. Gorgeous peach bag!

Blogger Jinna Yang of GreaseandGlamour.com She was swishing her hair like a pro! 

Blogger Jenni Radosevich of ISpy-DIY.com. So adorable!

The final strut! I liked Gabi Gregg’s outfit the most! She looked GREAT!

FIN! 

Leave a Reply

