Betsey Johnson Spring Sample Sale!

Image

Most of you who know me are fully aware of my love affair with Betsey Johnson. In my eyes, the woman can do no wrong! So with a credit card in my hand and visions of pink tutus in my head, I made the trip up to the Times Square area to check out her Spring sample sale at the Millennium Broadway Hotel! 

This was actually my first Betsey sample sale and from the moment I walked in, I was filled with sheer joy. There were lots of great pieces to be had; From Betsey’s signature crinoline dresses to sky-high printed wedges, there was a little something for everyone. 

My lovely friend Vinny Vandal (of the illustrious Vintage Vandalizm blog) was working the sale and she made me the happiest gal alive when she presented me with my sole purchase of the day; a Marilyn Monroe embroidered cardigan! I am so in love with this sweater I don’t want to ever take it off!  I had been dying for one of these for the longest time and am pleased as punch to finally own one!

Sadly, I could not afford to buy everything I had my eye on as the prices were still fairly high for me and my champagne taste/beer budget.  The sale runs until this Saturday so if you are in Manhattan this weekend, you must come check it out. Trust me, you’ll be glad you came ๐Ÿ˜‰

Image

Dresses galore! I wanted them all! lol

Image

Cute Shoes!

Image

Evening bags!

Image

Adorable jewelry!

Image

The always beautiful Vinny Vandal!

Image

So many racks full of goodies!

Image

*Wink, Wink! *

ImageImage

Today I wore my new cardigan with my wide leg sailor jeans By Mossimo,  Leather Handbag By J Crew, Dollhouse Spectator Oxfords with a cami, vintage cats eye sunglasses and vintage drop pearl earrings. All clothing/accessories were either thrifted or purchased from local flea markets ๐Ÿ˜‰ 

I can’t wait for the next sample sale, I had a wonderful time!

xoxo

Image

Leave a Reply

