Le Ensemble Du Jour!

Image

This weather has truly been outrageous!

 I made a lunch date with my dear friend Becky on Monday to meet at my favorite pizzeria, Rosario’s!

The temperature was rapidly approaching 70 degrees by the time I was picking out my outfit and so I decided it was time to break out the shorts in honor of this unusually warm day.

I picked these super cute floral print shorts by Forever 21 at a thrift shop for $7.00!

My 1950’s inspired rolled collar neck sweater is by Banana Republic (also thrifted).

My spectator oxfords are made by Dollhouse and I picked these bad boys up for but $5.00 on clearance at Rainbow!

My vintage pin-up purse is handmade and my earrings are vintage Chanel!

This was a quick, fun and easy to wear outfit. Perfect for scarfing down some of NYC’s finest pizza while catching up with a busy gal pal 🙂

ImageImageImage

Love these vintage Chanel earrings but they are one of THE most painful clip backs I own! Ouch!

Image

Becky is styling in her velvety persimmon blazer! She is a serious fashion hound!

Image

I was obsessed with her Elizabeth and James sunglasses, so delightfully pin-up!

Image

Piping hot slices straight from the oven! Mmmmmmm!

Image

Image

Savoring every last bite! Nobody does straight up NY style pizza like Rosario’s!

Image

Accessories and condiments, a winning combo! Lol

Image

Becks polished off her slice like a champ! Until we eat again my love 🙂

Leave a Reply

