Le Ensemble Du Jour


It was a  fairly miserable rainy day today here in NYC, so I decided to wear something Springy and cheerful to brighten my mood.  What better way to chase away the blues than to rock hot pink and a sweet floral print?

I picked up these two items at a 2nd hand shop last week and am super excited to finally wear them together! The 3/4 cardigan was brand new with original sales tags from J Crew, retailing for $62.00.  I got it for a fraction at $16.00! The vintage silk printed slip dress is by my favorite designer of all time, Ms. Betsey Johnson.  I snagged this baby for just $18.50, a major steal! My rhinestone screw-back earrings and darling sweater clip are both vintage flea market finds. Lastly, my dark brown leather combat boots are vintage and I got them a few years ago on eBay for under 20.00! This look is 90’s grunge meets 50’s soda shop. I love it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IJ20HjtzfME

One thought on “Le Ensemble Du Jour

Leave a Reply

