The Prada Spring/Summer 2012 Collection is HERE!

Image

Ladies, hold on to your garters, because Prada is about to blow you away! 

I admit, I don’t usually get too excited about uber-expensive designer labels, but when I saw the ad campaign for this particular collection, I was truly awestruck.The whimsical prints, candy colours and attention to detail make this mid-century inspired line beyond amazing. Betty Draper meets Bettie Page in this modern take on classic 1950’s-1960’s ladylike pieces with a rockabilly pin-up edge! 

I am loving the colour block cat eye shades, graphic leather clutches, vintage hot rod print dresses and the sparkling rhinestone encrusted floral jewelry. I have to say that they really impressed me with these pieces, and I hope to one day own a little slice of this pure vintage-esque heaven for myself! 
A gal can dream, can’t she…? 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

